Zoning Director-Ryan Giacometti
E-Mail: rgiacometti@marshallcountyillinois.gov                   

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting – Third Thursday of the Month, When Required

Open to the public by computer or telephone

Computer – 


Telephone – 

Meeting ID: 612 416 6093

Zoning Ordinances and Guidance:

Zoning Ordinance Text [PDF]
Marshall Co Floodplain Ordinance 9-9-10 [PDF]
Subdivision Ordinance [PDF]
Commercial Building Code [PDF]
Mobile Home Fact Sheet [PDF]
RV Fact Sheet [PDF]
Shipping Container Fact Sheet [PDF]

Applications and Forms:

Application for Amendment [PDF]
Application for Special Use Permit [PDF]
Application for Variance [PDF]

Marshall County Zoning Committee Members:

Andy Stash, Chairman
Brad Lindstrom, Hank Gauwitz, Justin Meierkord and Charlotte Balensiefen

The Marshall County Zoning Committee meets every 2 months at the Marshall County Highway board room.

Marshall County Zoning Committee Meeting Agenda:
June 11, 2024 Zoning Committee Meeting Agenda
April 9, 2024 Zoning Committee Meeting Agenda
February 6, 2024 Road and Bridge Agenda

Marshall County Zoning Department:

552 State Route 26
Lacon, IL 61540
Office: (309) 246-6401
Fax: (309) 246-3446
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 7:30 am – 4 pm


Ryan Giacometti, Zoning Administrator
email: rgiacometti@marshallcountyillinois.gov

Erin Junker, Deputy Zoning Administrator

Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA):

For items that cannot be administratively processed, the ZBA meets monthly to review these cases. Contact staff to confirm dates of the next ZBA meeting and associated filing deadlines.